跳到内容
大锡安徽标

游客信息中心

停靠我们的旅游办公室和游客中心,以获取有关圣乔治,锡安国家公园和其他景点的信息。 这是前往该地区的游客发现新事物,提出问题和收集资料的理想的第一站。

从星期一-星期五上午9:00-下午5:00开放

隐私政策 COOKIE 政策




运动

为什么要在大锡安举办?

为什么像 IRONMAN 和 Red Bull Rampage 这样的世界级体育赛事一次又一次地选择大锡安? 或许是因为在奖牌发放很久之后,浓郁的红色自然摩天大楼和深蓝色的天空留下了持久的影响。 也许这是社区的精神,热情的志愿者很高兴与游客分享他们的家并渴望让活动取得成功。 也许是参赛者被高耸的巨石、灿烂的蓝天、茂密的森林和发光的湖泊和河流包围时感受到的能量激增。 也许这是完全不同的东西。

无论您是举办世界上最极限的耐力运动之一、垒球或匹克球锦标赛、教练大会,还是马蹄铁对决,您的参加者都将带着赛事的更多故事离开。 这是因为在我们世界一流的球场、场地、游泳池和高尔夫球场之外,还有世界上最令人叹为观止的竞技场之一:大锡安。 而且他们会一直坐在前排。 

通过以下服务,我们的大锡安会议和旅游办公室团队力求让您的活动在这片耐力之地成为展示品。

激励更大

游泳、骑自行车、跑步、成功

“令人惊叹的道路、令人惊叹的风景、令人惊叹的支持——奔跑的人群很好,援助站很棒——这里的一切都很棒。 这是一个训练的好地方,也是一个比赛的好地方。”

Trevor Wurtele,职业铁人三项运动员,铁人三项冠军

准备好竞争

“没有比圣乔治更适合举办 IRONMAN 70.3 世界锦标赛的场地了! 课程具有挑战性,天气无可挑剔,美景无与伦比,社区将在街道两旁排成一排,像其他任何地方一样拥抱运动员! 为什么不选择这样的城镇和课程呢? 一年比一年好!”

梅雷迪思凯斯勒,铁人三项冠军

高于课程标准

“……他们对举办大型活动并不陌生。 圣乔治马拉松、从盐到圣骑自行车、世界高级运动会和 IRONMAN 70.3 只是圣乔治每年举办的众多活动中的一小部分。 工作人员、运动员和观众的住宿设施距离 Dixie 会议中心仅几步之遥,该中心可举办大型展览和小型会议。 餐厅都提供卓越的服务和质量。 圣乔治位于犹他州的 I-15 州际公路沿线,可方便运动员和观众从周边州驾车前往。 新装修的机场每天有几个航班从盐湖国际机场出发,拉斯维加斯的哈里里德国际机场距离酒店只有短短的两小时车程。”

Jenn Andrs,执行董事,Larry H. Miller 犹他州巡回赛

社区承诺

“我想告诉你,圣乔治对我参加过 IRONMAN 的所有比赛(包括 17+ IRONMANS 和 30+ IRONMAN 70.3 比赛)的热情好客。 华盛顿县的整个城镇和邻近社区都知道如何让您感到受欢迎和欣赏。”

IRONMAN 70.3 世锦赛运动员

工具包

规划工具包

一系列资源 - 列表、许可证、营销技巧等 - 用于规划您的活动,使其成为您的与会者的最佳选择,并利用大锡安的所有优惠。

供应商

场地目录

使用分类工具浏览我们的运动场馆列表。 从匹克球场到屡获殊荣的垒球场,再到竞技场和运动场,应有尽有。

联系我们

联系我们

大锡安团队在这里回答更多问题,提供见解和方向,或让您联系。 我们迫不及待地想向您介绍我们的目的地。

签名活动

寻找场地

浏览场地

没有可用的列表。 尝试更新您的过滤器并再次搜索。

推荐读物

城市和地区

与 Heather Wurtele 的问答

最初的 IRONMAN 圣乔治冠军 Heather Wurtele 反思了这项运动、大锡安和成为职业铁人三项运动员后的生活 2009 年,Heather Wurtele 和她的丈夫 Trevor 全职致力于……

城市和地区

大锡安欢迎 OHV 爱好者参加 7 月 3 日至 8 日举行的第七届年度 Trail Hero 活动

沙山是美国最大的非公路车辆 (OHV) 活动之一的举办地,因为第七届年度 Trail Hero 将于 7 月 3 日至 8 日在 Sand ...

城市和地区

为什么要关心大锡安? 三位当地人谈论土地、社区和负责任的娱乐。

这里的许多当地人都有深厚的根基。 有些冒险离开,但大多数会回来。 他们都有一个共同点?

Skip to content
Greater Zion logo

Visitor Information Center

Stop by our Tourism Office & Visitor Center for information on St. George, Zion National Park, and other attractions. It’s the perfect first stop for visitors to the area to discover something new, ask questions and pick up materials.

Open Monday – Friday from 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy




SPORTS

Why Host in Greater Zion?

Why have world-class sporting events like IRONMAN and Red Bull Rampage chosen Greater Zion again and again? Perhaps it’s that the rich red natural skyscrapers and deep blue skies leave a lasting impact long after the medals have been handed out. Perhaps it’s the spirit of the community, the welcoming volunteers who are excited to share their home with visitors and eager to make events succeed. Perhaps it’s the surge of energy that competitors feel from being surrounded by towering monoliths, brilliant blue skies, lush forests, and luminescent lakes and rivers. And perhaps it’s something different entirely.

Whether you’re hosting one of the most extreme endurance sports in the world, a softball or pickleball tournament, coaching convention, or horseshoe showdown, your attendees will leave with more than a story of the event. That’s because outside of our world-class courts, fields, pools, and golf courses is one of the most breathtaking arenas in the world: Greater Zion. And they’ll have a front-row seat the whole time. 

Through the following services, our Greater Zion Convention & Tourism Office team seeks to land your event a showcase in this Land of Endurance.

Inspire Greater

Swim, Bike, Run, Succeed

“Amazing roads, amazing scenery, amazing support too – the crowds on the run are good, the aid stations are amazing – everything around here is great. It’s a great place to train, it’s a great place to race.”

Trevor Wurtele, professional triathlete, IRONMAN champion

Ready for Competition

“There is no better venue to host the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championships than St. George! The course is challenging, weather impeccable, beauty unmatched, and the community will line the streets and embrace the athletes like nowhere else! Why wouldn’t you choose a town and a course like this? Every year it just gets better!”

Meredith Kessler, IRONMAN champion

Above Par for the Course

“… they are not a stranger to hosting big events. The St. George Marathon, Salt to Saint Bike ride, World Senior Games, and IRONMAN 70.3 are just a few of the many events St. George hosts each year. Access to accommodations for the staff, athletes, and spectators are just steps away from the Dixie Convention Center which is equipped to handle large-scale expos and small meetings. The restaurants all provided exceptional service and quality. Located along the I-15 corridor in Utah, St. George is easily accessible by car for athletes and spectators to drive from surrounding states. The newly renovated airport has several flights from Salt Lake International Airport daily and McCarran International Airport in Las Vegas is a short two-hour drive.”

Jenn Andrs, Executive Director, Larry H. Miller Tour of Utah

Community Commitment

“I wanted to tell you that St. George has the greatest hospitality of any race I’ve been to with IRONMAN (including 17+ IRONMANS and 30+ IRONMAN 70.3 competitions). The entire town and neighboring communities in Washington County really know how to make you feel welcome and appreciated.”

IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship athlete

Toolkit

Planning Toolkit

An array of resources – lists, permits, marketing tips, etc. – for planning your event, making it the best for your attendees, and taking advantage of all Greater Zion offers.

Vendor

Venue Directory

Use the sorting tools to cruise through our list of sporting venues. Find everything from pickleball courts to award-winning softball complexes to arenas and fields.

ContactUs

Contact Us

The Greater Zion team is here to answer further questions, to provide insights and direction, or to get you connected. We can’t wait to introduce you to our destination.

Signature Events

Search for a Venue

Browse Venues

No listings available. Try updating your filters and searching again.

Recommended Reads

citiesandregions

How St. George Became the New Kona

Like many triathletes, Julie Dunkle had big race goals for 2021. After early-season qualifying races for both the Ironman and 70.3 World Championships, she plotted out an ambitious plan to do both races,…

citiesandregions

Commentary: Why St. George Trumps Kona

For the first time since my retirement from professional triathlon in 2019, I have a serious fear of missing out.

citiesandregions

The Ultimate Greater Zion Meeting Planner’s Bucket List

When you’re attending a meeting or convention in the Greater Zion and St. George region, the outdoor calls loudly and it can’t be ignored. Hit all the best attractions and plan a group outing led by…